If a patient has two separate appointments booked at your clinic for the same day (i.e. a doctor appointment and a related nurse appointment), a Reminder message will only be sent for the appointment scheduled earlier in the day, provided they are both scheduled within a set time period (2 hours by default).
When a patient responds to this Reminder to either confirm or cancel, this will affect both appointments simultaneously.
If you would like these appointments to be treated separately (i.e. have one Reminder message sent for each), please contact your Customer Success Manager and they can make this change. Please note that this will mean the patient will then need to confirm or cancel each appointment separately.