What do patients see when they receive a SMART Reminder?

When you activate SMART Reminders, patients will have the ability to both confirm or cancel their appointment with your clinic. It's an easy process that benefits both patients and your clinic.

If patients have questions on how to proceed when they receive a SMART Reminder, have them follow the steps below:

  1. Patient receives the SMS Reminder message and is asked to click the link:

    IMG_0752.PNG

  2. Confirm or cancel their appointment attendance:

    IMG_0753.PNG

  3. When a patient confirms the appointment, the final screen patients receive shows their confirmation and any Inform Promotions that may be set: 

    confirmation.png

  4. When a patient chooses to cancel an appointment, the patient proceeds to the following screen: 

    IMG_0757.PNG
  5. After clicking the 'Yes, cancel appointment' button, they will then see a confirmation of their cancellation:

    IMG_0758.PNG

If you require assistance with this, please contact HotDoc at support@hotdoc.com.au

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments